Hoover High Announces 2012 Girls Tennis All-Federal League Selections

Seven Hoover High tennis players are spotlighted. There's more — Hoover High tennis coach Ryan Shaffer also was named Coach of the Year for 2012.

Seven Hoover High tennis players were selected for the 2012 Girls Tennis All-Federal League.

Take a look at the names below, which are followed by the girls' schools and grades, and make sure to offer your congrats in the comments section!

You also can scroll through the photo gallery to see photos that Patch had on hand of the girls in action. Don't see your favorite player in the gallery? Add your own!

Like us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter

First Team Singles:

  • Lauren Daugherty, Hoover, 12
  • Abby Warburton, Hoover, 11
  • Tessa Hill, Jackson, 10
  • Katherine McCauley, Lake, 10

Second Team Singles:

  • Nicole Pavlansky, Boardman, 12
  • Alivia Arnold, Hoover, 10
  • Katherine Devine, Jackson, 12
  • Michelle Dilling, Jackson, 11

Honorable Mention Singles:

  • Gina Rosati, Boardman, 12    
  • Samantha Erb, Lake, 11
  • Sydney Mayle, Perry, 12
  • Abby Cameron, Perry, 12

First Team Doubles:

  • Natalie Bourlas, Hoover, 11
  • Nicolette Bourlas, Hoover, 11
  • Leah Shaheen, Jackson, 12
  • Kalyn Schirack, Jackson, 12

Second Team Doubles:

  • Adrienne Devore, Hoover, 12
  • Mindy Moldovan, Hoover, 12
  • Cameryn Hartong, Jackson, 12
  • Maria Thomas, Jackson, 11

Honorable Mention Doubles:

  • Olivia Drummond, Lake, 9
  • Cierra Waggoner, Lake, 12
  • Tori Carr, Perry, 12
  • Jordin Sparks, Perry, 12

Player of the Year: Tessa Hill, Jackson, 10
Coach of the Year: Ryan Shaffer – Hoover


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »